Risotto with Lemon and Creme Fraiche

I really liked this! I used the remaining creme fraiche from last week’s gratin potatoes. My guy wasn’t as much of a fan, saying that it looked like rice pudding and he didn’t like the lemon undertones to it. Personally, I didn’t even really taste the lemon. It more just tasted like a floral fragrance. I served it with roasted carrots and parsnips.

12243275_10208202916817231_8484254981837660350_n

“Italians, avert your eyes- I’m about to put creme fraiche into risotto. The rest of you: get out a sauce-pan, you’re in for a treat!”

“September 22, 2002: “Food Diary: Stove Top Seminar,” by Amanda Hesser”

Leave a Reply

