Zucchini and Vermouth

I liked this flavor combo, however, I don’t know about the shredding of the zucchini. It could have used a bit more texture to it. Zucchini is soft, and shredded is even worse.  My guy was a different story though- he didn’t like this AT ALL. He barely finished the portion on his plate, and I ended up throwing away the left overs.

 

“And embellishment upon zucchini sautéed in olive oil is likely to be a mistake, but vermouth is appropriately subtle, it’s low, gentle aroma stirring and murmuring in the background.” – Amanda Hesser

zucchini

I loved putting this in my brand new (vintage) Charcoal Snowflake Pyrex Divided Dish!

-January 8, 1984: “Healthfood: Eating Sensibly,” by Marian Burros

Leave a Reply

