Salty Chocolate Gifts

It’s a day in the life, or rather it’s two hours on a Sunday evening. My aunt has advanced Multiple Sclerosis, and lives in a long term care nursing home nearby. As our “thank you,” I made three bags of chocolate dipped pretzel rods. We packaged them individually and took them in standing upright in glass jars from the Salvation Army.

My grandmother is visiting and was wowed by my skills with chocolate and how quickly I was able to dip and decorate 82 pretzels. Including clean up, I was just at two hours.

IMG_1531.jpeg

Leave a Reply

