Baked Sunday Mornings: S Cookies

I decided to go rogue this week and make the S Cookies I missed on our last round. We were out of state that weekend for my aunt’s funeral. No one in this house is fans of popcorn balls, and doing sugar work wasn’t appealing to me this weekend. S Cookies it was.

Here was my dilemma- we’re Sicilian… and “every family has their own recipe” couldn’t be more spot on. In this case, more oil and less eggs than what I’m familiar with. I went with the Baked recipe as stated, and I couldn’t have been more disappointed. My dough just didn’t come together the way it should have, and my finished dough to roll out was just difficult to work with. This dough couldn’t decide if it wanted to crumble, or break apart while I was rolling it. I was pretty much in disbelief that I couldn’t get this dough to work for me.

IMG_1983.JPG

They tasted great, but needless to say, this hasn’t been my favorite recipe in the book. Here’s to hoping the month of May will be better!

Leave a Reply

