TWD: Blueberry Buttermilk Pie Bars

We live in Michigan, and have never had or heard of buttermilk pie prior making these. They couldn’t have been simpler to put together and bake, and we really enjoyed them!

IMG_2206.JPG

My fiancee and I are both looking forward to taking these to work with us and get opinions on the bars. They were less sweet than I was expecting, but that really allowed the blueberries to shine through.

Another great Dorie Greenspan recipe from “Dorie’s Cookies.” Thanks again, Tuesdays with Dorie.

IMG_2205

7 Comments

  1. Hey. To answer your question. I used an 8×8 pan. When I halved the recipe is when I realized my crust only went halfway. I had assumed it was going to be a bigger pan for these. Did not read recipe thru before i started. So half of my cookies had no crust if that makes sense. But the half that did were delicious! Yours look marvelous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

