Anytime Apricot Rosemary Cookies

This is the sweetest “cocktail” cookie I’ve tried so far out of Dorie’s Cookies. I went into this knowing that I”m a shortbread fan- of pretty much all types. I used Turkish apricots and rosemary instead of tarragon- rosemary was in the backyard!

IMG_2500

I altered from the original preparation a bit- and rolled the dough into logs to be chilled, and then sliced the cookies icebox style.

Tuesdays with Dorie, I am in LOVE with these cookies. Sweet, slightly salty and aromatic. What’s not to love? …my fiancee yucked them.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

