Baked Sunday Mornings: Peppermint Chocolate Chip Meringues

It’s a little early in the year for peppermint meringues, which is something I make most years at Christmas- and combined with the colder weather we’ve had swoop in here in Michigan- it really made me think of the cold weather.

We LOVE meringue in this house. In pretty much all forms- gooey on pie, baked and chewy or baked and crunchy. With no exception, we loved these. I’ve never added chocolate pieces to meringue, and I think the only thing I’d have liked to change was to use chipped chocolate to marble the meringue itself with it. I’m also not a fan of the scoop and dump method for meringues, but with the chocolate, it seemed clunky and I couldn’t quite get the hang of the shaping with a piping bag.

Delicious none the less!

IMG_2750

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mmmm, I love meringues too — and I can appreciate mint year round. Yum!

    Like

  2. Yes, these were a nice reminder of cooler weather to come– enough of this summer heat! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment