Mini Dark Chocolate Eclairs

on

Ready for this one? This was my first time making pate choux since leaving pastry school. I knew that I still knew how to make it… I just had to trust myself. Big deep breaths… and mini eclairs!

IMG_1788.JPGThe recipe I used from King Arthur advised making small slices in the tops after baking to allow steam to escape, which I had never done before. I should have made the slit in the side, where I was slicing anyways, because I overestimated how large these slits would become.

The dark chocolate cream was very DARK and not super sweet, so I mixed in a bit more powdered sugar after it was finished and I topped the eclairs with milk chocolate ganache instead of more dark chocolate.

They were a big hit with my family plus company and my office! Thanks King Arthur for another fabulous #bakealong.

Leave a comment